One thing you’re excited for

I was pretty stoked about an interstate motorcycle trip we were planning, but that was canceled due to a pet emergency.

Um. 

I guess I’m excited my kid has the opportunity to go to Camp Quest again. 

I’m excited about finishing the next draft of my book and querying agents. 

I’m excited about getting my first rejections. And, eventually (knock on wood) an offer.

I’m excited about my son going into high school. 

That’s not really one thing. But I don’t have a big thing. Just little things. 

Leave a Reply

