n/a

Writing prompt: Your commute to and from school/ work/ etc.

I put “n/a” in the title because, at the moment, I am not attending school or engaging in traditional work. I am a stay-at-home parent who is working on a book.

My commute involves walking from the bedroom to the living room.

Some days I ride my motorcycle to a coffee shop, and set up shop with a sandwich, drip coffee (room for cream and sugar), and my laptop.

Once every two weeks, I drive to Costco for grocery shopping. This involves leaving my cul de sac, turning right, driving about a half mile through my neighborhood, and pulling into the Costco parking lot. I could walk the shopping trip if I had a giant wagon and no concerns about cold/ frozen goods.

This is my commute.

 

Leave a Reply

