found!

Found on reddit:

Graphic by Raj Bains

Text:

There is no better way to stick it to atheists . . . 
i could never imagine denying our Lord Jesus Christ. atheists you might as well kill yourselves and burn in Hell unless you choose to accept Him into your heart . . . he will show you the way of life and give you the morals that you need to survive!!! #realtalk #lovegodforever #praisehim
                                                                         — FB post
these people are f’ing scum of the earth. can we start killing them now? few groups are filled with more hatred than athiests.
                                                                         — FB post (3 likes)

I dont know why everyone hates Rick Santorum so much?? Hejusts wants to restore america to the cristian nation that it was made to be. The message of Jesus need to be spred in every Science classroom in the wolrd! Satan has taken over the administratshun of this country and Rick will fix it~ This is a christian nation!!! Noone else is welcum here

I support Santarum and I am proud!!! DOWN WITH THE ANTICHRIST!!
                                                                         — FB post (7 likes)
Than by posting on a social network developed by an atheist . . . Mark Zuckerberg . . . using operating systems created by atheists . . Mac/iOS-Steve Jobs | Windows-Bill Gates | Linux- Linus Torvalds . . . On hardware based on the work of a gay atheist (double whammy!) . . . Alan Turing (Father of Computer Science) . . . and powered through electrical grids invented by a freethinker . . . Thomas Edison.
That’ll show ’em!
* * *
As a side note, I’d like to point out that re-typing those FB posts was one of the more painful things I’ve ever done. Holy shit, people, learn to spell!  You seriously have no idea how difficult that is for me. I used to correct spelling on notes from friends in high school. I am so anal-retentive about this, I corrected the spelling on the love letters I got, and guess what? Boyfriends don’t like that. When John shows me an online comment or FB post or something, my immediate reaction is to critique the spelling before I even address the substance. 

5 thoughts on “found!

  1. Not Edison. Tesla. There is not enough space on all the internets to do justice to what a massive douche Thomas Edison was.Other than that, I love it.

  2. Thank you, and I'm glad you like the blog! I think if you click on my profile/ name over there to the right, it takes you to my G+ profile for contact info if you want that, but the comments area is fine as far as I'm concerned.

  3. This isn't the proper forum, but I couldn't find a "contact me" link. I wanted to say that I just found your site today (via @almightygod; high praise indeed!)and I plan to be a regular reader. I too am a godless liberal, though not a former mormon. I wasn't diagnosed with depression until after I quit grad school and ended an engagement at 22. That was 11 years ago, and I'm still haunted by it. Decisions made in a fit of depression don't tend to turn out well. Who knew?Anyway, this was a long-winded attempt to say hi and thanks for writing. Feel free to correct any grammar/spelling errors as you see fit!Fred

Leave a Reply

