10 day meme

Day One: Ten things you want to say to ten different people right now.

  1. John: I love you, and every day I realize all over again how impossibly lucky we are to have found each other. 
  2. Kidling: You are beautiful and clever and hilarious, and don’t let life get you down.
  3. Mom: I miss you.
  4. Kristen: I miss you. 
  5. SparkyYou’re a pretty cool brother-in-law, and I’m glad you married into my family.
  6. Kid sister: I admire you beyond words, and I’m glad you’re my sister.
  7. Glenn Beck: Get over yourself.
  8. Obama: I think you’re doing an okay job.
  9. Republicans in Senate/ Congress: Stop being dicks. Cooperation is not a weakness.
  10. She-who-shall-not-be-named: Get over yourself. Respect John as an adult and respect that his decisions (spiritual, political, and relationship beliefs/ choices) have actual reasons behind them that mean something to him– it’s not me, really. He makes his own choices. I don’t hate you (we like the same books!). He doesn’t hate you. We’re just confused as to why you hate us– or, more specifically, me– so much. It makes John and Kidling uncomfortable, to the point that when I suggest we visit, they say no.  




Leave a Reply

